The Dumb Girl

There are days where I feel like a nobody BC I was born into a family that is smart and as for me it skipped over me so im the dumb girl who can’t do anything. My younger sister like to bring up the fact I don’t have a job and say I sit around and do nothing which is not true I do stuff to help around the house. It sucks I don’t drive, have diploma or GED BC I cant help I have a disability that causes me not able to do things. All my life I haven’t been good at anything unlike my sisters they are great at a lot of things and they even have a diploma or a GED which is great for them. I think the only thing im good at is drawing dresses and writing oh maybe Zumba too. I feel like no one want to help the dumb girl and its best to leave her like that so they don’t have to deal with it. Maybe I should just drink my life away so no one would have to deal with the dumb girl it might be best im gone altogether.

4 thoughts on “The Dumb Girl

  1. You’re not dumb. You might need more time with the GED material. And maybe more reading would help. I’m not sure what to do about the physical illness, the chronic illness that is probably causing the depression. Take care of yourself as best you can, physically.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Fibromyalgia may be caused by muscle cells unable to take in enough oxygen….this causes a buildup of lactic acid.

    Symptoms of fibromyalgia include:

    Chronic muscle pain, muscle spasms, or tightness
    Moderate or severe fatigue and decreased energy
    Insomnia or waking up feeling just as tired as when you went to sleep
    Stiffness upon waking or after staying in one position for too long
    Difficulty remembering, concentrating, and performing simple mental tasks (“fibro fog”)
    Abdominal pain, bloating, nausea, and constipation alternating with diarrhea (irritable bowel syndrome)
    Tension or migraine headaches
    Jaw and facial tenderness
    Sensitivity to one or more of the following: odors, noise, bright lights, medications, certain foods, and cold
    Feeling anxious or depressed
    Numbness or tingling in the face, arms, hands, legs, or feet
    Increase in urinary urgency or frequency (irritable bladder)
    Reduced tolerance for exercise and muscle pain after exercise
    A feeling of swelling (without actual swelling) in the hands and feet
    Fibromyalgia symptoms may intensify depending on the time of day — morning, late afternoon, and evening tend to be the worst times. Symptoms may also get worse with fatigue, tension, inactivity, changes in the weather, cold or drafty conditions, overexertion, hormonal fluctuations (such as just before your period or during menopause)

    Like

  3. When you feel like this, it’s best to think of good things about yourself. And remember there are a lot of people who do terrible things, that you never did. Think of the times when you helped or encouraged someone. Think of anything good that you’ve done.

    The end comes, for all of us, in time. But, as long as we have time, we can try to be there for our friends.

    Families sometimes can’t cope, it’s heartbreaking I know. It makes a person soul-sick. And I hope that you and your family will all understand each other someday. It hurts for now, I know.

    Like

Leave a Reply

